New to site

1:00 p.m. on April 11, 2012 (EDT)
0 reviewer rep
7 forum posts

Hi guys. My name is Christy and I am new to hiking, backpacking, etc. I live in Denver and am interested on getting started to live a healthier life and adding the trails in this new adventure. Any helpful tips would be amazingly helpful. Thanks to you all.

1:06 p.m. on April 11, 2012 (EDT)
1,631 reviewer rep
3,962 forum posts

Hey Christy, welcome to the wonderful world of Trailspace. 

I hope you find the info/feedback here helpful on your future endeavors. If you have any questions, please by all means do not hesitate to ask. 

Once again welcome to Trailspace, great to have you aboard. 

Happy hiking-Rick

1:09 p.m. on April 11, 2012 (EDT)
0 reviewer rep
7 forum posts

Thanks Rick. I will definately do alot of exploring and will ask any questions. This is going to be a great adventure and an even better summer.

3:47 p.m. on April 11, 2012 (EDT)
87 reviewer rep
1,089 forum posts

Welcome to trailspace christy!

If you have any questions just ask.I would look around abit. The !0 essentials are a good place to start.Look forward to your future input on trips etc. Again welcome aboard..

3:55 p.m. on April 11, 2012 (EDT)
1,631 reviewer rep
3,962 forum posts

Christy, here is a link to the "10 Essentials" that Denis references in his post:

http://www.trailspace.com/articles/ten-essentials.html

5:18 p.m. on April 11, 2012 (EDT)
121 reviewer rep
603 forum posts

Welcome Christy!

While the wealth of information about hiking and climbing can be overwhelming at first, I would greatly suggest that you start off by doing some of your own research first - either here at trailspace, or elsewhere on the internet.

I'm not telling you this to deter you from asking questions, because we love to help each other out here at trailspace.