"Coyote On The Move"

10:25 p.m. on February 23, 2013 (EST)
0 reviewer rep
123 forum posts

The tell tail signs of a coyote track, 1-The front claws are not trimmed.
2-No human tracks around. 3-The tracks are in-line with each other
and not staggered like a domestic dog.

http://dwayne-oakes.artistwebsites.com/

Take care,

Dwayne Oakes

g-co.jpg

7:08 p.m. on February 24, 2013 (EST)
12 reviewer rep
836 forum posts

cool picture.

6:42 a.m. on February 25, 2013 (EST)
0 reviewer rep
123 forum posts

Trailjester said:

cool picture.

Thank you very much !

Take care,

Dwayne Oakes

1:33 p.m. on February 25, 2013 (EST)
200 reviewer rep
4,083 forum posts

So are you a photographer by trade as I note you post images here quite often?  I am a adventure traveler (by bicycle) 30 years now and shoot a lot of pictures. I have posted many trip reports here at Trailspace.

Nice shot BTW!

10:53 p.m. on February 25, 2013 (EST)
6 reviewer rep
7 forum posts

We had a small pack of coyotes barking/yipping/howling near our camp over the weekend. Tons of tracks all over the trails in the snow.

10:00 a.m. on February 26, 2013 (EST)
0 reviewer rep
123 forum posts

Hi Gary,

Nice to meet you ! Very cool about the bike adventure interest.

That's correct I have been doing photography since age 11 it is

"calling" of sorts and post here regularly.

Take care,

Dwayne Oakes

10:01 a.m. on February 26, 2013 (EST)
0 reviewer rep
123 forum posts

PL-Reef said:

We had a small pack of coyotes barking/yipping/howling near our camp over the weekend. Tons of tracks all over the trails in the snow.

That is awesome !

Take care,

Dwayne Oakes

3:03 p.m. on February 26, 2013 (EST)
6 reviewer rep
7 forum posts