I'd like to change some old ratings I've made

7:09 p.m. on February 16, 2009 (EST)
308 reviewer rep
56 forum posts

Any possibility of this in the future? There's a couple ratings I've made in the past, that I feel were a little generous now that I've had some experience with a wider range of gear. Or, the possibility of deleting a rating and re-entering it. Sorry if this has been discussed in the past and I overlooked it!

9:13 a.m. on February 17, 2009 (EST)
314 reviewer rep
1,124 forum posts

I think an update area would be nice.

Less take a tent, you use it 3 times keeps you warm and dry. Youre happy, you write a wonderful review. 2 years later the tent is toast. I've looked at many reviews and some people write them as they walk in the door having just bought the the thing. Maybe an time tested review area?

9:44 a.m. on February 17, 2009 (EST)
110 reviewer rep
762 forum posts

Hmm, I wonder... Maybe a comment section for each item reviewed? Not a full-blown review, but a place where people could add their experience with a certain product to an existing review, and original posters could add things like "3 years and 1200 miles later, this tent is still going strong!", or "3 years later and this tent has had to be repaired more times than my '74 Ford Pinto!"

10:01 a.m. on February 17, 2009 (EST)
2 reviewer rep
29 forum posts

Sounds like a great idea, I've purchased products in the past based on reviews only to later have the item fall apart, and question the sanity of the reveiwer

LOL... f klock...I just described to my 19 yr old son what a "Pinto" was... he figured it was one of those crazy designed "hippie" cars, shaped like a bean or something... oh, and I uh, only remember seeing the Ford Pinto in pictures :)

11:10 a.m. on February 17, 2009 (EST)
TRAILSPACE STAFF
234 reviewer rep
938 forum posts