$12 for two Lightload Towels that fit in your pocket

12:26 p.m. on August 24, 2012 (EDT)
0 reviewer rep
910 forum posts

http://www.eversave.com/orlando/lightload-towels-3?ref=453920944&key=2D22779349134F70D5DD39A1A9BB6E41&sourceid=126132&sdversion=14805_A

I've never used or seen one of these before but the look like a great item to lighten your load.  Don't think they would sub in for a pillow though.

These are the comments listed first.

"Everyone should carry them in their 10-essentials kit, and I'm preaching to the world! As a member of the Alpine Rescue Team and an avid outdoor person, there's an appreciation for a light, compact tool that serves multiple purposes." 

"These are just what the outdoor athlete on the go needs."

"I have been using the Lightload Towel and have found it to be very absorbent and user-friendly. I highly recommend it to anyone who backpacks or does any activities that require a Lightload."

12:47 p.m. on August 24, 2012 (EDT)
1,631 reviewer rep
3,962 forum posts

ocalacomputerguy said:

http://www.eversave.com/orlando/lightload-towels-3?ref=453920944&key=2D22779349134F70D5DD39A1A9BB6E41&sourceid=126132&sdversion=14805_A

Ummmmm, looking for the words here. Okay, found em...

Why in the blue blazes would I want to carry a beach towel on trail? My MSR Packtowel also can fit in my pocket, is highly absorbent, blah blah blah...

Another question is how much does this thing weigh when wet?

I've never used or seen one of these before but the look like a great item to lighten your load.

There are just as effective(and much smaller) options out there. Granted the MSR Packtowel might be smaller but if ya wring it out it does the same job if used to dry one's self off.

Don't think they would sub in for a pillow though.

I would much rather use my stuff sack with my clothing in it. 

These are the comments listed first.