About | Blog | Forums | People | Free Newsletter
Trailspace is a product review site for outdoor enthusiasts. Use it to find and share great gear.

Would you use this multi-tool?

4:14 p.m. on November 22, 2012 (EST)
0 reviewer rep
5 forum posts

Hi Trailspace,

I am a new member and I have an invention that I wanted to get some feedback on.  It is a super sturdy multi-tool case for your iPhone that I have been developing for a few months.  I have pictures and video at my website which is in my profile and attached some pictures here. Check it out and let me know what changes/additions/modifications you think would make it an even better product, and if you think this would be something you would want to have with you!

image.jpg

image.jpg

image.jpg

11:08 a.m. on November 23, 2012 (EST)
0 reviewer rep
606 forum posts

One of my concerns would be water resistance. What if its pouring, would you still be able to use this tool or cleaning a fish. Could you clean it properly after something like that? Looks like a cool idea only im a droid fan.

11:32 a.m. on November 23, 2012 (EST)
REVIEW CORPS
1,040 reviewer rep
1,006 forum posts

Is it April 1st already?

Really though, no. Hotdog's concerns echo mine: It looks too easy to mess up/break the smartphone, not to mention the cleaning of the tools.

9:32 p.m. on November 23, 2012 (EST)
1,347 reviewer rep
1,339 forum posts

I go hiking to get away from cell phones and other gadgets, so personally I'm not interested.

The website looks like some kind of promotional one seeking backers. How does that work?

7:28 a.m. on November 24, 2012 (EST)
TOP 25 REVIEWER REVIEW CORPS
973 reviewer rep
570 forum posts

Id be concerned about the knife deploying while I was on the phone. Looks like it would be easy to accidentally bump/ hold it the wrong way while on the phone and have a knife through your hand, or worse, your head. Also any torque in the knife would transfer the strain to the phone casing would it not?