Down Insulated Jackets

Brands

Kuhl
Outdoor Research
Patagonia
CAMP
The North Face
Marmot
other
Columbia
GoLite
Brooks-Range

Genders

Unisex
Men's
Women's
Kids'
Boys'
Girls'

Price

less than $50
$50 - $99.99
$100 - $199.99
$200 - $299.99
$300 - $399.99
$400 - $499.99
$500 and above

Recent Down Insulated Jacket Reviews

Rab Men's Snowpack Jacket

rated 3 of 5 stars This is my 1st Rab product and as there was no other review on T-Space of this item I will post my two cents worth. I got this aimed at ski and snowboard use (after all it's called a Snowpack!), but was disappointed in the lack of ski features, no inner mesh dump pockets, not outside mp-3 pocket, no snow skirt, and I could not zip up the collar when wearing a ski helmet (large or XL helmet.) I am 5-10, 175 lbs. I tried the medium size first. It was a little tight under the arms, but overall decent… Full review

Kuhl Flyby Down Jacket

rated 2.5 of 5 stars Down seeps through the seams. Warm and cozy jacket. Long sleeves. It is a form-fitting jacket. I bought my regular size and it fit like a glove. I can't wear another layer under it besides a T-shirt. Long sleeves, small but compact hood (both are a plus for my body, might not be as desirable for someone else as the sleeves are long!). I haven't worn it in the rain, so I don't know how it holds up to rain. In fact, I haven't worn it when it snowed either. It breathes well. It wicks away moisture. Full review

Outdoor Research Transcendent Hoody

rated 5 of 5 stars Killer down jacket and a great fit! I’ve had many a down jacket in my time and the Transcendant stands among the best I’ve tried! The hood is perfect for keeping me extra warm while still providing great visibility and movement, and fits over my climbing and ski helmets. The color selections are rad too! Full review

Outdoor Research Men's Incandescent Hoody

rated 4.5 of 5 stars Great for climbing/belaying. Warm. Light. Simply wow! Bought this jacket last year just in time for a whole week at -42 degrees Celsius in Banff, AB. This thing kept me warm the whole time! Great for rock and ice climbing because of it double zipper feature, which is awesome when belaying. It can also pack inside of its own pocket to about the size of a 2L Nalgene bottle and weighs virtually nothing at all. Bottom line.. warmest, most packable and efficient down jacket out there!  Full review

Mountain Hardwear Men's Hunker Down Jacket

rated 5 of 5 stars This is an ideal for lightweight visits to the town. The lightness of it, you won't believe really, unless it comes in your hands. It packs down to a stuff sack, very handy and could be used as a pillow. I had a blue one, very great. Chest pocket is a nice feature. It acts as a great layer itself. Throw on a wool shirt underneath and this one and you are ready to go, when the temperature is freezing, like -10° and up, depending upon your own body circumstances. Abrasion protection is admirable. Full review

Patagonia Encapsil Down Belay Parka

rated 5 of 5 stars Perfect for all weather conditions. Dependable and stylish at the same time. Wonderfully comfortable and fantastically functional. I love this jacket. Simple as that. Full review

GoLite Men's Bitterroot

rated 4.5 of 5 stars Super lightweight, super warm, and priced right. I won't be long winded in this review because what you need to know is this is the perfect hooded jacket for the price. Warm, water resistant, pockets lined with felt like material, and uber lightweight. I got this on sale for Memorial Day at 15 percent off for $169.99 (199.99). The jacket can use a shell over it for wind and I use a Patagonia Torrentshell for those days. Full review

Stoic Men's Hadron Down Anorak

rated 5 of 5 stars This anorak is perfect for layering with a rain jacket to keep you warm when you venture into chilly territory. It's hooded and ribbed at the wrists to help contain body heat. I've made good use of it in Africa, Asia, and Alaska. Reversible if you need to switch up your color scheme. Definitely recommended for anyone who mountaineers, hikes, or camps. Used on and off for almost a year in alpine and/or arctic environments. Fits really well. Might benefit from a cinch at the waist or even on the hood. Full review

CAMP ED Micro Jacket Lady Evo

rated 4.5 of 5 stars This review is for the ED Micro Jacket Lady Evo. This is for the women's version, not the men's version. The fit is great on this ED Micro Jacket Lady Evo. It is snug so that it's flattering and does not make you look like a round puffball, but flexible enough so it moves with you and does not feel tight. It moves like a fleece but is warm like a puffy jacket. It is not waterproof, but it beads a bit of water off. It is VERY WARM for it’s weight. It fits nicely under a roomy rain shell for great… Full review

Top-Rated Down Insulated Jackets

Sort by: name | rating | price | availability | recently reviewed

Kuhl Flyby Down Jacket
user rating: 2.5 of 5 (1)
Kuhl
Flyby Down Jacket
reviewed Oct 21, 2014
$229 MSRP
Outdoor Research Transcendent Hoody
user rating: 4 of 5 (5)
Outdoor Research
Transcendent Hoody
reviewed Oct 5, 2014
$195 - $225
Patagonia Encapsil Down Belay Parka
user rating: 5 of 5 (1)
Patagonia
Encapsil Down Belay Parka
reviewed Jun 29, 2014
CAMP ED Micro Jacket Lady Evo
user rating: 4.5 of 5 (1)
CAMP
ED Micro Jacket Lady Evo
reviewed May 22, 2014
$280 MSRP
The North Face Verto Micro Hoodie
user rating: 4 of 5 (1)
The North Face
Verto Micro Hoodie
reviewed May 7, 2014
$140 - $199
Marmot Iceland Jacket
user rating: 4.5 of 5 (2)
Marmot
Iceland Jacket
reviewed Apr 26, 2014
discontinued
Cinelli 220 Fant Jacket
user rating: 4.5 of 5 (1)

Cinelli 220 Fant Jacket
reviewed Apr 9, 2014
Patagonia Down Sweater
user rating: 4.5 of 5 (9)
Patagonia
Down Sweater
reviewed Mar 29, 2014
$50 - $229
Columbia Diamond 890 TurboDown Hooded Jacket
user rating: 5 of 5 (1)
Columbia
Diamond 890 TurboDown Hooded Jacket
reviewed Mar 19, 2014
$325
Marmot Zeus Jacket
user rating: 4.5 of 5 (3)
Marmot
Zeus Jacket
reviewed Mar 15, 2014
$139 - $200
GoLite Demaree Canyon 800 Fill Down Jacket
user rating: 4.5 of 5 (3)
GoLite
Demaree Canyon 800 Fill Down Jacket
reviewed Mar 13, 2014
$200 MSRP
Patagonia Nanuq Jacket
user rating: 5 of 5 (2)
Patagonia
Nanuq Jacket
reviewed Feb 17, 2014
discontinued
Brooks-Range Alpini Mountain Anorak
user rating: 5 of 5 (1)
Brooks-Range
Alpini Mountain Anorak
reviewed Feb 10, 2014
$202
Marmot Tuner Jacket
user rating: 4.5 of 5 (1)
Marmot
Tuner Jacket
reviewed Feb 6, 2014
$123 - $164
The North Face Himalayan Parka
user rating: 5 of 5 (3)
The North Face
Himalayan Parka
reviewed Jan 30, 2014
$599
Outdoor Research Floodlight Jacket
user rating: 4.5 of 5 (1)
Outdoor Research
Floodlight Jacket
reviewed Jan 4, 2014
$375 - $395
Sierra Designs Stretch DriDown Hoody
user rating: 4 of 5 (1)
Sierra Designs
Stretch DriDown Hoody
reviewed Dec 31, 2013
$126 - $229
The North Face Thunder Micro Jacket
user rating: 4.5 of 5 (1)
The North Face
Thunder Micro Jacket
reviewed Dec 19, 2013
$148 - $244
Mountain Hardwear Hooded Phantom Jacket
user rating: 4.5 of 5 (2)
Mountain Hardwear
Hooded Phantom Jacket
reviewed Dec 8, 2013
$262 - $399
Mountain Hardwear Ghost Whisperer Hooded Down Jacket
user rating: 5 of 5 (2)
Mountain Hardwear
Ghost Whisperer Hooded Down Jacket
reviewed Jan 23, 2014
$238 - $350
Mammut Slope Jacket
user rating: 4 of 5 (1)
Mammut
Slope Jacket
reviewed Nov 17, 2013
$329 MSRP
Mountain Hardwear Sub Zero SL Parka
user rating: 4.5 of 5 (8)
Mountain Hardwear
Sub Zero SL Parka
reviewed Sep 30, 2013
discontinued
Outdoor Research StormBound Jacket
user rating: 4.5 of 5 (1)
Outdoor Research
StormBound Jacket
reviewed Aug 26, 2013
$225 - $495
The North Face Vostok Parka
user rating: 4 of 5 (1)
The North Face
Vostok Parka
reviewed Aug 19, 2013
discontinued
Spyder Dolomite Jacket
user rating: 5 of 5 (1)
Spyder
Dolomite Jacket
reviewed Aug 2, 2013
$199
Mountain Hardwear Nitrous Jacket
user rating: 5 of 5 (2)
Mountain Hardwear
Nitrous Jacket
reviewed Jul 7, 2013
$132 - $220
Mountain Hardwear Ghost Whisperer Down Jacket
user rating: 3 of 5 (1)
Mountain Hardwear
Ghost Whisperer Down Jacket
reviewed Jun 19, 2013
$208 - $320
Eddie Bauer First Ascent Peak XV Down Jacket
user rating: 4.5 of 5 (5)
Eddie Bauer
First Ascent Peak XV Down Jacket
reviewed Oct 12, 2013
$399 MSRP
Eddie Bauer First Ascent BC MicroTherm Down Jacket
user rating: 5 of 5 (2)
Eddie Bauer
First Ascent BC MicroTherm Down Jacket
reviewed May 28, 2013
$299 MSRP
Patagonia Hi-Loft Down Sweater
user rating: 4.5 of 5 (1)
Patagonia
Hi-Loft Down Sweater
reviewed May 18, 2013
$149 - $249
Patagonia Ultralight Down Jacket
user rating: 4.5 of 5 (1)
Patagonia
Ultralight Down Jacket
reviewed Apr 14, 2013
$200 - $299
Stoic Hadron Down Cardigan
user rating: 3 of 5 (1)
Stoic
Hadron Down Cardigan
reviewed Mar 26, 2013
 
user rating: 4 of 5 (2)

Uniqlo Down Ultralight Parka
reviewed Mar 14, 2013
Brooks-Range Mojave Jacket
user rating: 4.5 of 5 (2)
Brooks-Range
Mojave Jacket
reviewed Jan 20, 2013
$225
Patagonia Ultralight Down Shirt
user rating: 3.5 of 5 (1)
Patagonia
Ultralight Down Shirt
reviewed Jan 19, 2013
$125 - $299
Mountain Hardwear Phantom Jacket
user rating: 4.5 of 5 (10)
Mountain Hardwear
Phantom Jacket
reviewed Jan 17, 2013
$400
Patagonia Caulder Down Jacket
user rating: 4.5 of 5 (1)
Patagonia
Caulder Down Jacket
reviewed Jan 12, 2013
$229 MSRP
GoLite Roan Plateau 800 Fill Down Jacket
user rating: 4.5 of 5 (2)
GoLite
Roan Plateau 800 Fill Down Jacket
reviewed Jan 7, 2013
discontinued
Burton Groton Down Jacket
user rating: 3 of 5 (1)
Burton
Groton Down Jacket
reviewed Jan 3, 2013
$160 MSRP
Canada Goose Snow Mantra Parka
user rating: 4.5 of 5 (16)
Canada Goose
Snow Mantra Parka
reviewed Dec 14, 2012
$1,195
Adidas Hiking Down Hoodie
user rating: 4 of 5 (1)
Adidas
Hiking Down Hoodie
reviewed Dec 14, 2012
discontinued
Outdoor Research Transcendent Sweater
user rating: 4.5 of 5 (2)
Outdoor Research
Transcendent Sweater
reviewed Nov 28, 2012
$95 - $199
MontBell Alpine Light Down Jacket
user rating: 5 of 5 (7)
MontBell
Alpine Light Down Jacket
reviewed Jan 29, 2014
$175
Feathered Friends Rock and Ice Parka
user rating: 5 of 5 (1)
Feathered Friends
Rock and Ice Parka
reviewed Oct 25, 2012
$829 MSRP
Mountain Hardwear Chillwave Jacket
user rating: 4 of 5 (1)
Mountain Hardwear
Chillwave Jacket
reviewed Oct 24, 2012
$199 - $414
Feathered Friends Hyperion Jacket
user rating: 5 of 5 (1)
Feathered Friends
Hyperion Jacket
reviewed Oct 10, 2012
$269 MSRP
The North Face Aconcagua Jacket
user rating: 4 of 5 (3)
The North Face
Aconcagua Jacket
reviewed Dec 6, 2012
$36 - $160
 
user rating: 2.5 of 5 (2)
Sierra Designs
Down Jacket
reviewed Jul 25, 2012
discontinued
Outdoor Research Maestro Jacket
user rating: 5 of 5 (1)
Outdoor Research
Maestro Jacket
reviewed Feb 25, 2012
$268
Marmot Zeus Half Zip
user rating: 4.5 of 5 (1)
Marmot
Zeus Half Zip
reviewed Jan 23, 2012
$160 MSRP
Page 1 of 19:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  Next »