Knives and Tools

Categories

Knives
Multi-Tools
Axes and Hatchets
Camp Saws
Camp Shovels and Trowels

Brands

Morakniv
Schrade
TOPS Knives
Hultafors
Boker
Leatherman
Fällkniven
Gerber
Gransfors Bruks
Light My Fire

Price

less than $25
$25 - $49.99
$50 - $99.99
$100 - $199.99
$200 - $299.99
$300 - $399.99
$500 and above

Recent Knife/Tool Reviews

Morakniv Bushcraft Black

rated 4.5 of 5 stars This is an excellent knife. I have used mine for so many tasks such as skinning, making bark baskets, carving tent stakes, etc. It's a tough and versatile blade which holds a very nice edge. I recommend this knife for anyone who wants a good all purpose knife. This knife does have a hidden tang. If you beat it up in a manner that you might a knife with a full tang, you may be disappointed. Other than that, this is a very durable and reliable knife if used properly. I have had mine a year and am… Full review

Schrade Frontier

rated 4 of 5 stars This is a high-value, fixed blade knife suitable for heavy duty camp use. While lacking in flawless fit and finish, the SCHF 37 offers excellent steel and good design features at an astonishingly low price point. Recommended for those in search of a camp knife ready to handle all sorts of abuse--chopping, batonning, etc.--but not recommended for fine carving tasks.   Schrade SCHF 37 Frontier Among the questions a gear junkie might ask himself or herself is what edged cutting tool do I need with… Full review

TOPS Knives Fieldcraft by Brothers of Bushcraft

rated 5 of 5 stars BEAST of a knife with fantastic edge retention! This knife DESTROYS any ESEE I've used and makes the BK2 seem derelict. BRILLIANT knife!!! I've loved this knife from day one!! It cuts, slices, smashes, pries (yes, PRIES), digs, carves, you name it!! The only thing I found this knife CAN'T do is unsheath and sheath ITSELF!!!! Full review

Hultafors Safety Knife SK

rated 5 of 5 stars This knife is good for kids. Its' a lil bit safer then other knifes, but very sharp. For the beginning it's very nice. Watch my review here:  Full review

Hultafors Craftsman's Knife RFR GH

rated 4 of 5 stars A knife for the work, but not really for outdoors. Watch my test. Watch my review here: Full review

Hultafors Craftsman's Knife HVK GH

rated 4 of 5 stars Nice knife for beginning in the outdoor hobby. Made in Sweden. Have fun. Watch my review here: Full review

Hultafors Hunting Axe – Classic

rated 5 of 5 stars My favorite Axe for forest works in winter when you need a lot of firewood. I love this axe. Have fun. Watch my Review here Full review

Hultafors Trekking Axe Mini – Classic

rated 5 of 5 stars A good axe for small tours in the forest, but nothing for bigger forest works. Watch my review. Have fun. Watch my review here: Full review

Hultafors Trekking Axe – Classic

rated 5 of 5 stars One of my favorite trekking axes. Fits very well with all backpacks. Watch my review. Have fun. Watch my review here: Full review

Top-Rated Knives and Tools

Sort by: name | rating | price | availability | recently reviewed

user rating: 4 of 5 (2)
Morakniv Bushcraft Black reviewed Feb 19, 2015
$35 - $61
user rating: 4 of 5 (1)
Schrade Frontier reviewed Feb 19, 2015
user rating: 5 of 5 (2)
TOPS Knives Fieldcraft by Brothers of Bushcraft reviewed Feb 18, 2015
$160 MSRP
user rating: 5 of 5 (1)
Hultafors Safety Knife SK reviewed Feb 17, 2015
user rating: 4 of 5 (1)
Hultafors Craftsman's Knife RFR GH reviewed Feb 17, 2015
user rating: 4 of 5 (1)
Hultafors Craftsman's Knife HVK GH reviewed Feb 17, 2015
user rating: 5 of 5 (1)
Hultafors Hunting Axe – Classic reviewed Feb 17, 2015
$131
user rating: 5 of 5 (1)
Hultafors Trekking Axe Mini – Classic reviewed Feb 17, 2015
$119
user rating: 5 of 5 (1)
Hultafors Trekking Axe – Classic reviewed Feb 17, 2015
$127
user rating: 5 of 5 (1)
Hultafors Heavy Duty Knife GK reviewed Feb 17, 2015
user rating: 4 of 5 (1)
Boker Plus Carnivore Tomahawk reviewed Jan 3, 2015
user rating: 4 of 5 (2)
Leatherman OHT Multitool reviewed Jan 3, 2015
$80 - $109
user rating: 4.5 of 5 (1)
Fällkniven PXLwh reviewed Dec 10, 2014
user rating: 4 of 5 (1)
Leatherman Rebar reviewed Dec 9, 2014
$41 - $69
user rating: 5 of 5 (2)
Leatherman Surge reviewed Dec 9, 2014
$100 - $148
user rating: 4 of 5 (10)
Gerber EVO Jr. reviewed Nov 27, 2014
$20
user rating: 4.5 of 5 (1)
Gransfors Bruks Hand Hatchet reviewed Oct 22, 2014
$120
user rating: 4.5 of 5 (7)
Light My Fire Swedish FireKnife reviewed Oct 16, 2014
$25 - $39
user rating: 4.5 of 5 (2)
Morakniv Companion Heavy Duty Knife reviewed Oct 16, 2014
user rating: 4 of 5 (1)
ESEE Knives Junglas reviewed Oct 12, 2014
user rating: 5 of 5 (1)
Kershaw Chill reviewed Oct 9, 2014
$22
user rating: 4 of 5 (1)
Spyderco Kiwi reviewed Oct 8, 2014
$29 - $114
user rating: 2.5 of 5 (1)
Kershaw Half Ton reviewed Oct 6, 2014
$23 MSRP
user rating: 3.5 of 5 (1)
Opinel No. 9 Folding Knife reviewed Oct 2, 2014
user rating: 3 of 5 (10)
Ozark Trail Pocket Knife reviewed Oct 1, 2014
user rating: 3.5 of 5 (2)
Eddie Bauer First Ascent Belay Knife reviewed Sep 28, 2014
discontinued
user rating: 4 of 5 (4)
KA-BAR Becker Companion reviewed Sep 23, 2014
user rating: 3.5 of 5 (1)
SOG BladeLight Camp reviewed Sep 21, 2014
$92 MSRP
user rating: 5 of 5 (1)
Gerber Air Ranger reviewed Aug 27, 2014
$60 MSRP
user rating: 3 of 5 (2)
Leatherman Style PS reviewed Aug 19, 2014
$22 - $25
user rating: 5 of 5 (1)
Morakniv Companion F Rescue reviewed Aug 16, 2014
user rating: 4 of 5 (1)
Fremont Knives Farson Blade reviewed Aug 14, 2014
user rating: 5 of 5 (1)
Benchmade Lone Wolf Mini-Landslide reviewed Aug 12, 2014
user rating: 4 of 5 (3)
U-Dig-It Folding Hand Shovel and Trowel reviewed Aug 11, 2014
$18 - $19
 
user rating: 5 of 5 (2)
Morakniv Companion Knife reviewed Aug 6, 2014
user rating: 4.5 of 5 (1)
Gerber Outrigger, Serrated reviewed Jul 30, 2014
$49 MSRP
user rating: 3.5 of 5 (1)
Victorinox Swiss Army Sportsman reviewed Jul 24, 2014
$22
user rating: 4 of 5 (2)
Benchmade 940 Osborne reviewed Jul 21, 2014
$182 - $280
user rating: 4.5 of 5 (3)
Spyderco Para-Military reviewed Jul 17, 2014
$108 - $119
user rating: 5 of 5 (1)
Spyderco Squeak reviewed Jul 14, 2014
$46 - $50
user rating: 5 of 5 (1)
Kershaw Freefall reviewed Jul 10, 2014
$24
user rating: 4.5 of 5 (5)
Kershaw Leek reviewed Jul 3, 2014
$41 - $74
 
user rating: 4 of 5 (1)
Gerber Shard Keychain Tool reviewed Jul 2, 2014
$6
user rating: 5 of 5 (2)
Spyderco Tenacious reviewed Jun 28, 2014
$40 - $54
user rating: 5 of 5 (1)
Outdoor Edge Hybrid Hunter reviewed Jun 27, 2014
user rating: 4 of 5 (1)
SOG Pendulum Knife reviewed Jun 26, 2014
$187 MSRP
user rating: 5 of 5 (2)
Lansky Blademedic Knife Sharpener reviewed Jun 26, 2014
$16 MSRP
user rating: 4 of 5 (3)
Leatherman Squirt PS4 reviewed Jun 20, 2014
$30 - $39
user rating: 3 of 5 (1)
Gerber Bear Grylls Survival Hatchet reviewed Jun 19, 2014
$48 MSRP
user rating: 4.5 of 5 (2)
SOG Jungle Primitive reviewed Jun 17, 2014
$66 MSRP
Page 1 of 18:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  Next »