Lucky ice climber?

10:53 a.m. on July 8, 2012 (EDT)
1,631 reviewer rep
3,962 forum posts

Shakes head...

Want a rope? Ya think....

I personally do not find much to laugh at on this one. 

12:03 p.m. on July 8, 2012 (EDT)
245 reviewer rep
1,469 forum posts

Hopefully this is a setup shot.

If not,,  that guy is surely on a short list for a Darwin award..

12:31 p.m. on July 8, 2012 (EDT)
0 reviewer rep
606 forum posts

I dont know if "luckiest" is the proper term for this guy.

12:45 p.m. on July 8, 2012 (EDT)
REVIEW CORPS
592 reviewer rep
1,511 forum posts

WOW....climbing on ice over running water. I am NO expert but that seems....well. S-T-U-P-I-D! I don't think this is a set up shot. Even if it is, it is still just as stupid. Wow......the guy neds to sell his ice axes and get a recliner.

10:23 p.m. on July 8, 2012 (EDT)
TOP 25 REVIEWER REVIEW CORPS
1,160 reviewer rep
599 forum posts

I don't know what do think of this. Is someone really that stupid? Is this set up? It's hard to tell, the people at the top on belay sound genuine, but then if you look at around the 335 mark there is another rope you can see off the back of the climber. I would like to think that no one is that stupid but the ice clearly isn't hard, it's over running water and the guy displays little technique. Wouldn't be the first time I've been wrong!

4:05 p.m. on July 9, 2012 (EDT)
REVIEW CORPS
563 reviewer rep
286 forum posts