Critique my climbing!

11:31 p.m. on February 13, 2013 (EST)
REVIEW CORPS
1,195 reviewer rep
1,069 forum posts

Hi! There's a write-up on the actual You-Tubes page if you care to look, but basically, at what grade would you rate this line? Any tips for me?

12:48 p.m. on February 14, 2013 (EST)
TOP 10 REVIEWER REVIEW CORPS
3,426 reviewer rep
1,234 forum posts

You climb better than me so I can't offer much. 

At the gym I climbed at if I were to traverse much I'd make a lot of people mad. 

5:20 p.m. on February 19, 2013 (EST)
102 reviewer rep
2,295 forum posts

UP!  You gotta go up! The summit is up there, you have to go up to reach the top!  If you just want to go around the mountain, consider walking; it is easier :)  :)

Ed

5:29 p.m. on February 19, 2013 (EST)
REVIEW CORPS
1,195 reviewer rep
1,069 forum posts

But it's too much fun to play around in the dirt!

8:08 p.m. on February 24, 2013 (EST)
121 reviewer rep
590 forum posts

looks like a pretty great gym! I'm a beginner in terms of rock climbing, but to me your form seemed decent - slow, purposeful, energy conserving...but yes, you need to go UP! lol

4:45 a.m. on February 25, 2013 (EST)
REVIEW CORPS
1,195 reviewer rep
1,069 forum posts

The gym is Climb On, in Homewood, Il. I purposely waited to do that line until just before they closed, hence all the stowed ropes. It really is one of the better gyms I've come across...lots of overhangs, and the setters are always putting up new stuff...I'd bet they change everything out a few times a year, which, for a gym of that size (most of it is around 35' tall and all of it is leadable), is saying something.

Most of the time I do not have the luxury of such uninhibited traversing.

1:51 p.m. on April 16, 2013 (EDT)
BRAND REP
12 reviewer rep
32 forum posts