What Do You Want for Member Features?

3:31 p.m. on August 7, 2007 (EDT)
TRAILSPACE STAFF
588 reviewer rep
3,051 forum posts

We're working on expanding member features and profile information on Trailspace. So now is the time to let us know everything you wish you could do as a Trailspace community member from the simple to the complex. Add photos, share trip reports, update your reviews? How would you like to use your Trailspace membership?

Since this is partly a brainstorming session, the sky is the limit. We may not be able to do everything you suggest, but we'll make every effort to meet the collective wants and needs of the community.

So tell us what you want.

4:48 p.m. on August 15, 2007 (EDT)
0 reviewer rep
1 forum posts

It would be great to use the site to organize local trips. As a working professional I find it hard to meet people who are interested/able to backpack. Meetup.com addresses this issue; but at-cost. The more hits you get, the more advertising you can sell; it's a win-win.

5:57 p.m. on August 15, 2007 (EDT)
0 reviewer rep
12 forum posts

Hi,
Just some 'member feature' suggestions for consideration...

Upload photo's to posts capability.
Email notification on 'watched' threads.
'Homepage' in profile
Signature.
Small Avatar/pic on postings.

6:18 p.m. on August 15, 2007 (EDT)
0 reviewer rep
47 forum posts

ability to use some sort of code for the threads so pics are not links, but actual pictures embedded in the posts

6:47 p.m. on August 15, 2007 (EDT)
0 reviewer rep
246 forum posts

i second phillyb, html coding for pics would be great or even something similar to vbulletin style threads...check into those, great mesaage boards

4:46 a.m. on August 16, 2007 (EDT)
30 reviewer rep
1,238 forum posts

I like the idea of being able to upload pictures from your hard drive into your post.

Check out wakeworld.com as an example

7:29 a.m. on August 16, 2007 (EDT)
0 reviewer rep
77 forum posts