Aquaseal or bust!

1:38 a.m. on November 9, 2009 (EST)
0 reviewer rep
7 forum posts

Okay, I read through another thread on this, but all I heard were people arguing over Snoseal without much of a mention of Aquaseal.

From what I've read, the silicone and water-based components make Aquaseal the best for waterproofing boots.

The type of boots I'm talking about are NuBuck Timberland to give you a clear idea.

I'm not a serious hiker and in all honesty I'd probably only use my oldest pair for any outdoor use, but I'm wondering whether Aquaseal NuBuck Waterproofer will be adequate to keep my feet dry in a light rain while hiking the trails in Arizona (winter).

For more serious hiking, I use my Nike ACG because they have the best traction.

Also, one more thing..........I'm a military veteran and have many fresh pair of desert jungle combat boots, which are basically the most indestructable type of hiking boots I've ever had. How would you guys rate these boots compared to what you consider quality?

Remember, the desert jungle Army issue boots.........

I don't know what kind of leather is used for them, but what kind of waterproofer/sealant would you recommend?

Aquaseal or something else?

10:59 p.m. on November 9, 2009 (EST)
TOP 10 REVIEWER REVIEW CORPS
2,430 reviewer rep
5,359 forum posts