Just ordered new DSLR

4:01 p.m. on June 24, 2013 (EDT)
200 reviewer rep
4,083 forum posts

I just ordered the Canon T3 DSLR

Canon-T3-dslr.jpg

I bought it from BHPhoto of NYC

It will be my 3rd DSLR all of which have been Canon camera's.

It comes with a 16GB memory card and a camera holster bag...

Camera-holster-for-Canon.jpg

Again I will be able to soon take the types of images I am used to. I have been shooting cheap digital point and shoot's for 4 years since I sold my last Canon Rebel to pay my rent in 2010.

I am still waiting to get my pictures from my trip from Tucson to SW Utah. My old cheap camera failed ,even won't load the images from its memory card a mini SD card. I ordered one adaptor but it failed to work, I have another one coming.

4:05 p.m. on June 24, 2013 (EDT)
1,631 reviewer rep
3,962 forum posts

Cool, I have been looking at the SL1. My only problem is I am very hard on gear and I really don't like to let my photo ops be dependent upon weather conditions so I really need something that is immune to cold, shockproof, waterproof, alien abduction, blah blah blah. 

That is the only thing that has kept me out of the DSLR camp. 

4:31 p.m. on June 24, 2013 (EDT)
200 reviewer rep
4,083 forum posts

I once slipped while hiking along the West Oak Creek Canyon's Secret Wilderness area near Sedona AZ and plunged my last Canon DSLR into the icy creek. I sat next to the shore afterwards with all its parts drying in the sun. When I returned to my Flagstaff home I let it dry completely for two days and it surprisingly came back to life. The only malfunction being the image on the rear screen was upside down. I continued to use the camera for a year before selling it in late 2012 to pay my rent.

For hiking rivers and narrows like around here in southern Utah I hope to find a good camera housing to encase it to help keep it dry the next time I am wading a slippery stream bed.

2:40 a.m. on June 25, 2013 (EDT)
BRAND REP
0 reviewer rep
155 forum posts