Best 2-3 Day Backpack?

2:37 a.m. on March 24, 2009 (EDT)
22 reviewer rep
29 forum posts

Hi guys,

I'm looking to get a good 2-3 day pack. I am undecided as to whether internal frame or external. First I will post a list of the gear I'm looking at taking, followed by the kind of specs I'm looking for. Following that I'll list off some of the packs I've already been looking at/considering.

About me/my trip:

I'm new to backpacking (but not to camping) so other gear suggestions are welcome also. My plans are to go to the west coast first, hitting Seattle. Then after a possible stop through to Portland, Oregon, go to Montana, and then from there to make my way down to the Grand Canyon in Colorado. I'm preparing for the trip (gear-wise) as best I can, but could use the extra suggestions if you think I've left anything out. But the main thing I'm looking for is a great backpack suggestion. Oh, and I'm a 150lbs 6ft 30 year old man, if that makes any difference.

Gear I'm planning on taking: