Summer Trip Planning?

7:49 p.m. on April 17, 2017 (EDT)
241 reviewer rep
5,114 forum posts

I don't know how many loyal members there are here, but I want to hear what trips you are planning for this summer only a month away.

Me, I am doing the same thing I have been doing for 40 years, being semi-retired. In the last 40 years since my first epic journey, when in June-Oct 1977 I hitchhiked 10,000 miles in less than 4 months, all over the USA, including Alaska.

So this late spring, summer, fall, winter...I am just "chill'n" in Durango. Had a big hike yesterday, read it in Trip Reports. 

This winter will be cold at 6500', so I may stay indoors some, but soon I have have unlimited passes to go to Silverton CO 9305' any til, Dec 31, and as a Veteran, (Navy 75-76) I got a free Durango Trolley a while ago, but knowing me I won't use it till winter makes the streets and avenues to icy to cycle on. No fat Tire bike do I have YET. 

So tell be boys and girls, WTF, so for my French, are you doing this summer? Long trips two weeks hiking around Crater Lake? Or maybe my favorite bike touring! I think I started talking about cycle touring first here?

Ok, enough about my summer. How about yours?

Animas-Mountain-10.jpg
Durango, my home for a while...>

2:03 a.m. on April 18, 2017 (EDT)
0 reviewer rep
411 forum posts
Re: TRIP PLANNING?

We've already got a start on it, with a trip to Patagonia this spring.  

Only big trip is out of Mineral King this summer, but we'll take 3-4 shorter trips in the Sierra...

6:40 a.m. on April 18, 2017 (EDT)
TOP 10 REVIEWER REVIEW CORPS
5,671 reviewer rep
1,095 forum posts