Nipmuck Trail , CT 11/12-11/14

4:32 p.m. on November 5, 2010 (EDT)
REVIEW CORPS
1,846 reviewer rep
1,317 forum posts

Planning an upcoming trip for next weekend. Gonna try and do a large chunk of the Nipmuck trail. I have a permit already for Friday and Sat nights, so if anyone is interested in going let me know and I can add you. Planning to head out about noon or so on Friday and be back around mid-late afternoon Sunday.

I have never done this trail before, but hear it's beautiful this time of year.

12:12 p.m. on November 8, 2010 (EST)
TRAILSPACE STAFF
685 reviewer rep
3,104 forum posts

Have fun on this trip.

As a native of Connecticut I find it interesting to hear about trips on its different trails, so let us know how it goes.

Have you ever done the Mattatuck Trail?

12:33 p.m. on November 8, 2010 (EST)
REVIEW CORPS
1,846 reviewer rep
1,317 forum posts

Alicia, No I have not done the Mattatuck trail yet. I am slowly but surely working my way through the CT walk books. I will probally do it at some point in 2011.

8:47 a.m. on November 9, 2010 (EST)
MODERATOR REVIEW CORPS
658 reviewer rep
2,149 forum posts

I am up in CT a couple times a year, and wish I had a trip now; it would be fun to get out on the trail with other trailspacers.

Alicia, where did you grow up in CT? I lived up there for 4 years while in college. I have some wonderful friends, my "Connecticut Family" as it were, up there and consider Old Lyme a bit of a second home.

7:38 p.m. on November 9, 2010 (EST)
TRAILSPACE STAFF
685 reviewer rep
3,104 forum posts

I grew up in Litchfield County, gonzan.

One reason I asked about the Mattatuck Trail is that it runs through my hometown and is probably the first "real" trail I ever hiked on.