CPT Ken

0 reviewer rep
4 forum posts
joined Feb 25, 2010

Full Name: private
35-year-old male backpacker
Charleston, SC
Occupation: US Army Cavalry Officer
Email: private

Gear Reviews

CPT Ken hasn't written any gear reviews.

Forum Posts (4)

Half Moon Outfitters: SC and GA March 4, 2010
Re: For you "Man vs Wild" fans February 25, 2010
Re: Shoes? February 25, 2010
Wanted- Eddie Bauer Everest Fleece February 25, 2010

About

Greetings everyone and I am glad to share my love of all things outdoors with other like-minded people!!

I have had a passion for the out of doors since I was a young man growing up on the App Trail in Stormville, New York. Spent the better part of my younger days exploring the Adirondack's, skiing throughout New England and doing killer trips in Colorado and Utah (flatops, canyonlands, arches, etc..)

I entered military college at The Citadel when I was 18 and was able to explore the beauty of the southern United States. While serving as an Army officer I spent time in Kentucky, Louisiana, and the highlight was Washington. Olympia and surrounding area were an outdoor dream and I woke to the site of Mount Rainer each morning!!!

Personally, I am married to a wonderful Jersey girl and have three of the best dogs a man could ask for (Tatanka, Reilly and Lincoln).....oh, and our cat Percy too.

Thanks for reading and look forward to future discussions.

Activities

Hiking
Backpacking
Trail running
Backcountry skiing
Mountaineering
Rock climbing

Vitals

Height6'0
Weight180
Boot/Shoe Size10.5-11 US
Jacket/Shirt SizeLarge (42" chest)
Pant Size34" W 32" L