Lah

3,429 reviewer rep
115 forum posts
joined Dec 24, 2007

Full Name: private
female backpacker
Miami, FL
Occupation: Marine Operations for University Research
Email: private

Affiliations: I sell handcrafted Greenland paddles, made by my dad, at a small business/retail store in Miami, The Paddlehouse. I am an activity leader for the Florida Trail Association. I work for the University of Miami as the RSMAS Small Boats coordinator and mate on the R/V Walton Smith.

About

I love the great outdoors, and whatever kind of pursuits that get me out there and in it. I have lived in a lot of different places/climates, which has allowed me to 'sample' a wide variety of activities (master of none). I grew up land-locked in Colorado but found a greater passion for the ocean. I've since adapted to be more of an aquatic adventurer but jump at the opportunity to hit the trails any chance I get.  My all-time favorite pursuits are sea kayaking, surfing, and backpacking. Lately, I have begun to seriously consider and plan for a long-distance thru-hike. I hope to do the Te Araroa in New Zealand someday very soon.

As much as I love the outdoors, I love all the fun gear that makes it more enjoyable. Yes, I am a gear head, with no desire to seek help for my condition. I don't see it as a problem that I own multiple tents, tarps, quilts, bags, stoves, etc. My closet is full of shoes but they are all of the same model (New Balance MT10's) and none have heels. I proudly have a collection of titanium and aluminum stakes. Need I say more.

So if you have a similar affliction, you have come to the right place! You can receive support here but don't expect to find a cure. Your condition may even worsen.

Thank you for feeding my addiction Trailspace!

Activities

Hiking
Backpacking
Trail running
Orienteering
Adventure racing
Canoeing
Kayaking
Mountain biking
Greenland rolling

Vitals

Height5'9"
Weight130
Torso Length16
Boot/Shoe Size9
Jacket/Shirt Size6
Pant Size4-6