About | Blog | Forums | People | Free Newsletter
Trailspace is a product review site for outdoor enthusiasts. Use it to find and share great gear.

outlan

76 reviewer rep
10 forum posts
joined Sep 10, 2012

Full Name: private
39-year-old male backpacker
Huber Heights, OH
Occupation: Lead Application Engineer
Website: http://lsdigitaldesign.com
Email: private

About

My name is Lance. I was born and raised in Kettering, Ohio, and currently live in Huber Heights, Ohio. I love camping and hiking, and try to make it out each year. I have twin boys whom I'm grooming to love the outdoors as much as myself.

My true passion is extended trips with any chance I can get to camp overnight. There is nothing like sleeping in a tent! I'm interested in multi-day trips in the backcountry, and focused on adding more miles each trip.

I enjoy the sense of adventure and the connection with nature when outside. I am stuck in a cubicle behind a computer about 60 hours a week, so I embrace the opportunity to disconnect from it all by getting outside. I am also a true gear freak! I love purchasing and taking new equipment out in the field and putting it to the test. I have dedicated my website and YouTube channels to performing outdoor gear reviews and other outdoor related issues.

Gear:

Tent - Marmot Limelight 3P, Eureka Apex 2P

Pack - Osprey Kestrel 48

Sleeping bag - Eureka Copper River 30°

Compression Sack - Sea to Summit eVent (L)

Pad - REI Stratus Regular

Pillow - Kelty Go Pillow

Stove - MSR Pocket Rocket, Esbit folding stove

Poles - Mountainsmith Trekker monopod/pole

Light - Petzl Tikka 2, Black Diamond Orbit Lantern

Multi-tool - Leatherman Sidekick, Leatherman Style

Knife - ESEE Izula II, Spyderco Tenacious, Kershaw Drone

Boots - Keen Pyrenees leather boots

Puffy - First Ascent Downlight sweater

Rain shell - Marmot Precip jacket

Shell - Mountain Hardwear Windstopper Technical Fleece

Mid layer - Mountain Hardwear Microchill half-zip microfleece T

Gaiters - Outdoor Research Rocky Mountain Low

Cookware - GSI Dualist cookset/Snow Peak titanium spork

Bladder - 3L Osprey Hydroform

Activities

Hiking
Backpacking
Mountaineering
Canyoneering
Mountain biking
Photography
Videography

Vitals

Height5'10"
Weight160
Boot/Shoe Size10.5
Jacket/Shirt SizeL
Pant Size36