Shorts and Skirts

Categories

Active Shorts
Hiking Shorts
Running Skirts
Hiking Skirts

Brands

other
Rockwater Designs
Arc'teryx
Sierra Designs
Mountain Hardwear
Outdoor Research
Patagonia
Columbia
The North Face
Craghoppers

Genders

Unisex
Men's
Women's
Kids'
Boys'
Girls'

Price

less than $25
$25 - $49.99
$50 - $99.99
$100 and above

Recent Short/Skirt Reviews

Purple Rain Activewear Hiking Skirt

rated 5 of 5 stars Love my skirt! The pockets allow for hands-free, purse-free activities. Super comfortable, wears well (can take a beating) and washes up great. As far as active skirts go, I haven't found anything that works this well (and looks this cute!). Full review

Purple Rain Activewear Hiking Skirt

rated 5 of 5 stars I love this skirt! The material is lightweight and comfortable. I wear it backpacking and on my rafting trips as it dries very quickly. It falls at a great height right above the knee. I would recommend this product to anyone that needs a skirt for outdoorsy applications. Full review

Salomon Men's EXO Motion Short

rated 4 of 5 stars Great pair of shorts for running or even swimming. These are the most comfortable pair of shorts that I've ever worn for running on the trails. So light it's incredible and well designed with the pockets for gels and keys. I highly recommend getting a pair of these. Full review

Rockwater Designs Roanoke Shorts

rated 4.5 of 5 stars The shorts are quick drying. I like the top of the knee length. Great for hiking. These shorts are serving me well as I hike for 2 to 8 hours each time I go hiking. I have recommended them to my fellow hikers who belong to Chebucto Hiking Club. Full review

Arc'teryx Rampart Short

rated 5 of 5 stars These shorts are awesome! I own two pairs, but am seriously considering ordering other colors and getting rid of my other shorts. They're very lightweight, dry quickly, and fit my athletic build. I've never owned another pair of shorts that I love on a mountain or beach and look great out at dinner. 'nuff said. Full review

Patagonia Women's Baggies Shorts

rated 5 of 5 stars These are the perfect pants for a day on the trails. I bought a pair of these to wear on one of my backpacking trips. They were a bit pricey, but so worth the price, because it was about the only shorts I wore. They are so comfortable and you don't have to worry about getting them wet because they dry pretty quick. I love these shorts!! Full review

Patagonia Men's Baggies Shorts

rated 4.5 of 5 stars These are great swim shorts. They look great and they can also be worn as regular shorts. I love my baggies. I have 4 pairs and wear them daily. They are great casual shorts and come in so many different colors. I also use them when I swim because of the convenience of them. The only issue I have with them is they do have a netting in them, but I just cut that out so I could wear underwear and be more comfortable. Full review

Sierra Designs Silicone Trail Skirt

rated 3 of 5 stars The Sierra Designs Silicone Trail Skirt is a fun and feminine outdoors garment and can be very practical in certain circumstances. In conceding some important factors such as protection from insects, vegetation, and the sun, great ventilation and freedom of movement are gained. These are tradeoffs that must be weighed depending on individual circumstances. For hiking, backpacking, and watersports, I enjoyed wearing the skirt simply for the light, airy, and feminine feel. But fit was an issue for… Full review

Macabi Skirt

rated 5 of 5 stars This wrinkle and water resistant skirt can fold up into pants or shorts and is perfect for hiking or travelling. It is lightweight, breathable, and even fashionable! I purchased this "hiking" skirt about 5-6 years ago after reading about it on whiteblaze.net. I have used it on many, many trips and washed it many times and it still looks brand new! I purchased the regular, ankle length skirt and usually wear it as such.┬áThe fit is very comfortable since it has an elastic waist band and a drawstring,… Full review

Top-Rated Shorts and Skirts

Sort by: name | rating | price | availability | recently reviewed

Purple Rain Activewear Hiking Skirt
user rating: 5 of 5 (2)

Purple Rain Activewear Hiking Skirt
reviewed Jul 24, 2014
$50 MSRP
 
user rating: 4.5 of 5 (1)
Rockwater Designs
Roanoke Shorts
reviewed Jul 11, 2014
Arc'teryx Rampart Short
user rating: 5 of 5 (1)
Arc'teryx
Rampart Short
reviewed Jul 3, 2014
$65 MSRP
Sierra Designs Silicone Trail Skirt
user rating: 3 of 5 (1)
Sierra Designs
Silicone Trail Skirt
reviewed Jun 15, 2014
$38 - $47
Macabi Skirt
user rating: 5 of 5 (1)

Macabi Skirt
reviewed Jun 2, 2014
$77 MSRP
Mountain Hardwear Canyon Short
user rating: 4 of 5 (1)
Mountain Hardwear
Canyon Short
reviewed Mar 22, 2014
$30 - $55
Outdoor Research Ferrosi Shorts
user rating: 5 of 5 (2)
Outdoor Research
Ferrosi Shorts
reviewed Mar 4, 2014
$45 - $69
Patagonia Strider PRO Shorts
user rating: 4.5 of 5 (1)
Patagonia
Strider PRO Shorts
reviewed Aug 8, 2013
$41 - $55
Columbia Battle Ridge Short
user rating: 5 of 5 (1)
Columbia
Battle Ridge Short
reviewed Jul 13, 2013
The North Face Paramount Cargo Short
user rating: 4.5 of 5 (2)
The North Face
Paramount Cargo Short
reviewed Jul 3, 2013
$27 - $50
Craghoppers Basecamp Shorts
user rating: 3 of 5 (1)
Craghoppers
Basecamp Shorts
reviewed Jul 1, 2013
Rab Hueco Shorts
user rating: 2 of 5 (1)
Rab
Hueco Shorts
reviewed May 16, 2013
Kuhl Renegade Short
user rating: 5 of 5 (1)
Kuhl
Renegade Short
reviewed Apr 14, 2013
$48 - $69
Hind Race Day Short
user rating: 5 of 5 (1)
Hind
Race Day Short
reviewed Apr 2, 2013
discontinued
MontBell Thermawrap Skirt
user rating: 4 of 5 (1)
MontBell
Thermawrap Skirt
reviewed Jan 14, 2013
$40 - $48
The North Face Eat My Dust Skirt
user rating: 4 of 5 (1)
The North Face
Eat My Dust Skirt
reviewed Nov 30, 2012
$30 - $55
Marmot Bastille Short
user rating: 4.5 of 5 (1)
Marmot
Bastille Short
reviewed Aug 31, 2012
discontinued
 
user rating: 5 of 5 (1)
Horny Toad
Eddy Short
reviewed Jul 4, 2012
REI Adventures Travel Shorts
user rating: 4.5 of 5 (1)
REI
Adventures Travel Shorts
reviewed Jun 27, 2012
$45
Mountain Hardwear Elkommando Kilt
user rating: 4 of 5 (3)
Mountain Hardwear
Elkommando Kilt
reviewed Jun 21, 2012
$55 - $75
The North Face Horizon Eiger Short
user rating: 5 of 5 (1)
The North Face
Horizon Eiger Short
reviewed Sep 18, 2011
discontinued
 
user rating: 4 of 5 (3)
TAD
Force 10 Cargo Short - NYCO Ripstop
reviewed Jul 8, 2011
Merrell Countess Skort
user rating: 5 of 5 (1)
Merrell
Countess Skort
reviewed Nov 11, 2010
discontinued
Stoic Overhang Short
user rating: 5 of 5 (1)
Stoic
Overhang Short
reviewed Jul 23, 2010
discontinued
Patagonia Baggies Longs
user rating: 1 of 5 (1)
Patagonia
Baggies Longs
reviewed May 14, 2010
$31 - $49
The North Face Class V Cargo Trunk
user rating: 4 of 5 (1)
The North Face
Class V Cargo Trunk
reviewed Apr 20, 2010
$24 - $45
Columbia Cascade Creek II Water Short
user rating: 4.5 of 5 (1)
Columbia
Cascade Creek II Water Short
reviewed Apr 20, 2010
discontinued
Columbia Cliff Lakes Cargo Short
user rating: 5 of 5 (1)
Columbia
Cliff Lakes Cargo Short
reviewed Dec 5, 2009
Columbia Omni-Dry Loretta Plaid Short
user rating: 5 of 5 (1)
Columbia
Omni-Dry Loretta Plaid Short
reviewed Sep 11, 2009
discontinued
The North Face Tenacitee Short
user rating: 5 of 5 (1)
The North Face
Tenacitee Short
reviewed Aug 25, 2009
discontinued
Mountain Hardwear Pacer Advance Short
user rating: 5 of 5 (1)
Mountain Hardwear
Pacer Advance Short
reviewed Aug 18, 2009
discontinued
Patagonia Dispatch Shorts
user rating: 2.5 of 5 (1)
Patagonia
Dispatch Shorts
reviewed Aug 15, 2009
discontinued
The North Face Horizon Cargo Short
user rating: 5 of 5 (2)
The North Face
Horizon Cargo Short
reviewed May 26, 2009
discontinued
Columbia Pioneer Ridge Short
user rating: 4.5 of 5 (1)
Columbia
Pioneer Ridge Short
reviewed May 1, 2009
GoLite Slim Kickins Shorts
user rating: 4.5 of 5 (1)
GoLite
Slim Kickins Shorts
reviewed Oct 13, 2008
discontinued
Patagonia Ultra Shorts
user rating: 4 of 5 (1)
Patagonia
Ultra Shorts
reviewed Jul 19, 2008
$55 MSRP
Merrell Range Short
user rating: 5 of 5 (1)
Merrell
Range Short
reviewed Apr 27, 2008
discontinued
Sugoi Stamina Skirt
user rating: 3.5 of 5 (1)
Sugoi
Stamina Skirt
reviewed Apr 23, 2008
$60 MSRP
Patagonia Sage Burner Shorts
user rating: 5 of 5 (1)
Patagonia
Sage Burner Shorts
reviewed Feb 3, 2008
discontinued
Columbia Funktional Canvas Short
user rating: 5 of 5 (1)
Columbia
Funktional Canvas Short
reviewed Aug 5, 2007
discontinued
Mountain Hardwear Mountain Kilt
user rating: 5 of 5 (1)
Mountain Hardwear
Mountain Kilt
reviewed Jun 27, 2007
discontinued
The North Face Look Sharp! Bermuda Short
user rating: 5 of 5 (1)
The North Face
Look Sharp! Bermuda Short
reviewed Mar 29, 2007
Patagonia Baggies Shorts
user rating: 5 of 5 (4)
Patagonia
Baggies Shorts
reviewed Jun 16, 2014
$13 - $49
Norrona Bitihorn Light Weight Short
user rating: 4.5 of 5 (1)
Norrona
Bitihorn Light Weight Short
reviewed Jul 3, 2010
$61
Gramicci Original G Short
user rating: 4 of 5 (1)
Gramicci
Original G Short
reviewed Oct 15, 2010
$32 - $38
Patagonia Strider Shorts
user rating: 3 of 5 (1)
Patagonia
Strider Shorts
reviewed Apr 25, 2013
$19 - $59
L.L.Bean Vista Trekking Shorts
L.L.Bean
Vista Trekking Shorts
Hiking Short
$54
Marmot Speed Shorts
Marmot
Speed Shorts
Active Short
$25 - $26
The North Face Class V Water Trunks
The North Face
Class V Water Trunks
Active Short
$19 - $26
Mountain Hardwear Ultrapacer Short II
Mountain Hardwear
Ultrapacer Short II
Active Short
$29
Page 1 of 19:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  Next »