suggested vid /digital camera?

6:43 p.m. on December 28, 2013 (EST)
0 reviewer rep
110 forum posts

bring it, please!

how uninformed I am with the technology gig!

please suggest some cameras that are:

a.) relatively affordable (I'm a grad student)

(disclaimer: I do so believe "you get what you pay for").

b.) simple-to-use?

c.) durable, packable, & weather-resistant?

I yearn to produce an educational vid of my upcoming summer hike

which can later be transferred to windows movie maker (or a suggested equivalent).

mucho gracias!

11:43 p.m. on December 28, 2013 (EST)
244 reviewer rep
5,429 forum posts

Can't say its affordable depends on what you want to spend, but the GoPro series of compact video camera's is the way to go. Water proof, durable, small 2x4x1 inch. The main model comes with all sorts of harness,helmet,chest and other mounts. The cheapest one is $199.99 but for what you want its got to be the best,lightest,smallest,waterproof camera for video out there!

Check em out here: http://gopro.com/products?gclid=CN3sm4rO1LsCFVaVfgodL0cAsQ

I shoot a full sized Canon t3 DSLR camera, same size as the 35 mm camera's that digital ones replaced. But its not water proof and fairly large. I paid more than the GoPro costs for mine. But I don't use the video capability much I do landscape photography and macro photography most.

3:52 a.m. on January 23, 2014 (EST)
0 reviewer rep
1 forum posts

with brand and budget will be better

8:25 a.m. on January 26, 2014 (EST)
118 reviewer rep
131 forum posts

I'm not sure I even understand the type of camera desired.

Do you want a video camera that will also take still pictures? --or-- Do you want a still camera that will also take video?