Open main menu

Identify Vintage Boots

I am new to Trailspace so this is my first Topic.  I would like to start this off with, I read an article on here called "A tale of many (vintage boots)" by Apeman and I was absolutely taken in.  I too own some vintage boots that I have worn for some time.  And, now I own some more.  As far as a preference,  I have found that I mostly enjoy a FGL boot without Gore Tex or other waterproof laminates as a liner.  But, I do have several Gore Tex lined boots, shoes and jackets.  Of late, I purchased another pair of vintage boots-Lowa's that I can't identify.   Any help is appreciated.

68CCAAA9-9E8F-4E0F-A6C2-79A5212B5872.jpg
caption

3DBB2D15-C161-46F8-A780-86AE620864F4.jpg

ADBA4D76-D145-4947-AEC7-553F3E568832.jpg
caption

04F726BF-7997-477C-B433-6967228211C0.jpg
caption

No clue on the specifics, but I love the pics!

F84CDB64-AD19-4F05-859F-9260B3F65C8D.jpg
caption

Thanks Zalman.  A couple more then...

929E60C7-8AE0-491C-BC1C-36EA6A3CE5B2.jpg
caption

caption

Hi Alltheway,  I actually had your same dilemma with trying to identify a few of my old vintage watches and clocks.  Your best bet is to do what I did which in my case was to contact a Swiss watch & clock repair shop in Switzerland, or in your situation a leather shoe/boot repair person in Italy.  

I was able to do this via  email on a few of my watches but had to actually call someone in Switzerland for one of my clocks.  You may also want to try calling a local Italian shoe repair shop as you may get lucky and find someone Italian that is old enough to recognize your boots.

Trailspace.com is unlikely to have anyone that can identify your boots, but the above idea is surely going to get your questions answered. 

Pretty sure that’s the remains a Lowa (Made in Germany) logo on the first pair.

Gary  I just confirmed your assumption and you are 100% correct.  I was able to compare them to a similar boot being sold on Ebay.  Great job Gary.