Joshua Tree NP 4/2017

7:55 a.m. on April 10, 2017 (EDT)
125 reviewer rep
3,246 forum posts

I have just returned from Josh.  I have been visiting Joshua Tree NP biannually since 1977, back when it was originally classified as a national monument.  Most of these visits are to a backcountry dry camp far from other campers and hikers.  I have noticed changes occurring to this area going back decades.