aoaltunel "al"

481 reviewer rep
0 forum posts
joined Jan 7, 2010

Full Name: private
49-year-old male backpacker
Merkez, Kastamonu, Turkey
Occupation: Forest Engineer with a PhD.
Email: private

Gear Reviews (65)

user rating: 4 of 5 Kayland 8001 3/31/2015
user rating: 5 of 5 P-38 U.S. Military Can Opener 12/22/2014
user rating: 5 of 5 Ultimate Survival Technologies Delta Shockproof Lighter 12/17/2014
user rating: 3.5 of 5 Opinel No. 9 Folding Knife 10/02/2014
user rating: 5 of 5 Stubai Tirol Pro 2/05/2014
user rating: 5 of 5 Deuter Neosphere -15° 2/05/2014
user rating: 5 of 5 TrailBlazer 18-Inch Take-Down Buck Saw 1/05/2014
user rating: 5 of 5 Stanley Classic Vacuum Bottle 1/05/2014
user rating: 4 of 5 Tru-Spec Nylon / Cotton Ripstop TRU Pants 9/27/2013
user rating: 4.5 of 5 Mountain Hardwear Men's Versteeg Rain Jacket 9/27/2013

About

I am a 48 year old, father of two sons; a 21 year old and another 9 year old, forest engineer with a PhD; in short, a hard-line forester from Kastamonu, Turkey. I am trying to make the best of everything together with my wife who is also at academics; raise our kids, earn a decent and honest way of living, convey what I have acquired over the years to new generations, be as little a burden to this world as possible. I lived in the US for almost five years during my post-graduate studies. Apart from my scientific work, being an outsider/nature lover is a never ending part of my life. That pretty much summarizes everything. God bless the good people of every country, religion, race, color, whatever.

Activities

Hiking
Backpacking
Snowshoeing
Orienteering
Mountaineering
Rock climbing
Mountain biking

Vitals

Height6'
Weight187
Boot/Shoe Size10.5
Jacket/Shirt Size44
Pant Size32