DECKEL!

TOP 25 REVIEWER
Reviewer of the Month: October 2018

472 reviewer rep
1 forum posts
joined Sep 21, 2017

Full Name: private
33-year-old male canoeist
Ottawa, Ontario
Occupation: Buildings-Performance Consultant
Email: private

Affiliations: I wish!! HAHA... Nope, unfortunately I have to pay full price for my gear, or buy it used (kijiji is my friend).

Gear Reviews (14)

user rating: 3.5 of 5 MEC Kelvin 3.8 Sleeping Pad 4/08/2019
user rating: 4 of 5 Petzl Actik 10/12/2018
user rating: 4.5 of 5 Volkl Attiva Aurora 10/06/2018
user rating: 4.5 of 5 MEC T3 Zip-T 10/03/2018
user rating: 4.5 of 5 MEC Deluxe Pillow 10/01/2018
user rating: 5 of 5 Ikea RĂ…DIG Espresso Pot 9/29/2018
user rating: 5 of 5 GSI Outdoors Highland Fifth Flask 9/28/2018
user rating: 4 of 5 MSR SweetWater Siltstopper 9/28/2018
user rating: 3.5 of 5 Coleman Expedition 146 dlx 9/28/2018
user rating: 2 of 5 Gerber Freescape Camp Saw 9/27/2018

Forum Posts (1)

Re: Congratulations, Trailspace's Annual Top Reviewers April 4, 2019

About

I am a cyclist, a downhill skier, a canoeist, an angler, and a geocacher. I also like to hike and portage. When I'm in the canoe, I find it hard to decide whether I'd rather be on open water or in a marshy river, but I know I want to be far away from the buzz of the city. I like to relax on a nice static camping trip, and I also like the exertion of a multi-day tour along a route. Honestly, if I'm in a canoe, I'm happy.

I have a few large wall-maps of Algonquin Provincial Park, Killarney Provincial Park, and the Temagami region, on which I am highlighting all my expeditions... I would like to eventually visit all the major lakes on those maps!

Activities

Hiking
Backpacking
Geocacheing
Canoeing
Fishing

Vitals

Height6' 1" (185cm)
Weight230 lbs (105 kg)
Torso LengthTall
Boot/Shoe SizeUSA: 10.5 (Wide)
Jacket/Shirt SizeLarge
Pant Size36W x 30L