Gareth Davies

210 reviewer rep
0 forum posts
joined Nov 30, 2014

Full Name: Gareth Davies
45-year-old male forestry field technician
Stanley, New Brunswick
Occupation: forestry professional
Email: private

Gear Reviews (11)

user rating: 5 of 5 Scarpa Kinesis Pro GTX 2/20/2015
user rating: 5 of 5 Scarpa Men's Barun GTX 12/01/2014
user rating: 3 of 5 Scarpa Men's Kailash GTX 12/01/2014
user rating: 2.5 of 5 Rossignol Men's BC X6 12/01/2014
user rating: 5 of 5 Rottefella NNN BC Manual 11/30/2014
user rating: 5 of 5 Rottefella NNN BC Magnum 11/30/2014
user rating: 5 of 5 Alpina Alaska NNN BC 11/30/2014
user rating: 3 of 5 Fischer BCX 6 11/30/2014
user rating: 4 of 5 Madshus Epoch 11/30/2014
user rating: 5 of 5 Madshus Eon 11/30/2014


I live on farm-woodlot in rural New Brunswick, Canada with my wife Rebecca and our 4 children.  I am a forestry professional (ecologist-silviculturalist) with 20 years work experience (I was a professional logger/faller for more than 10 years).  My outdoor interests are very wide from sailing and canoeing ,to mountain biking, to alpine and xcountry skiing.  My true passion is being out- off-trail in forests and mountains- either with a muti-day pack/hike; or with my backcountry skis on.  I lived in BC for 4 years where I did a fair bit of backcountry alpine skiing.  My everyday skiing in New Brunswick and Quebec is off-trail xcountry/light telemark (i.e. stride and glide with burly xcountry boots and XCD skis).  If I had to pick my favourite activity it would have to be a cold, clear winter morning, with lots of fresh snow to stride through.  Although I am comfortable in alpine ski gear- nordic skiing is my true passion.


Backcountry skiing
Mountain biking
Forestry field work


Boot/Shoe Size9US (42-43EU)
Jacket/Shirt SizeM-L
Pant Size32/32