Micay

163 reviewer rep
0 forum posts
joined Mar 16, 2016

I am a: 36-year-old female backpacker
Location: California
Occupation: P.A.

Affiliations: N/A

Activities

Hiking
Backpacking
Fishing

Vitals

Height5'3"
Weight110
Torso LengthXS
Boot/Shoe Size6W
Jacket/Shirt SizeS
Pant Size26

I grew up in Sydney, Australia. The outdoors are not they foreign to me. The house I grew up in was surrounded by bush. Bugs and critters were a constant element growing up. I was always fascinated with animals and had frequent visits from a Possum each night and Rosellas during the day. Naturally I was drawn to the outdoors as much as it was to me.

After High School and dropping out of College I travelled. Spain, Germany, Asia and I did it with a backpack and a skateboard. Crashed on couches, rode trains, ate uncommon foods...you name it.

I decided to moved to NYC and lived there for 5 years, I was over it. No greenery, not much sleep and I developed a bad drinking habit. 

Now I'm in LA and have a great group of friends we backpack and camp the wilderness, hills, mountains of California and look for a new adventure every week. 

My friend once said "there are no wrong turns on a road trip". 

Gear Reviews (7)

user rating: 4.5 of 5 Osprey Kyte 46 3/22/2016
user rating: 5 of 5 Helinox Chair One 3/18/2016
user rating: 4.5 of 5 Morakniv Bushcraft Survival 3/17/2016
user rating: 5 of 5 Patagonia Women's Better Sweater Jacket 3/16/2016
user rating: 3.5 of 5 Platypus plusBottle 3/16/2016
user rating: 4.5 of 5 Kelly Kettle Aluminum Scout Medium Kelly Kettle 3/16/2016
user rating: 4.5 of 5 Sawyer Squeeze 3/16/2016