MrsMustard

Reviewer of the Month: January 2014

552 reviewer rep
0 forum posts
joined Dec 10, 2013

Full Name: private
33-year-old female hiker
Plantation, FL
Occupation: Biomedical Engineering Technician
Website: http://toughterrain.blogspot.com/
Email: private

Gear Reviews (24)

user rating: 3.5 of 5 MSR FreeLite 1 4/25/2019
user rating: 5 of 5 Sierra Designs Cloud 800/20 Degree 4/25/2019
user rating: 5 of 5 Kelty Noah's Tarp 12 6/18/2018
user rating: 5 of 5 Icey-Tek 40 Quart Cooler 11/30/2017
user rating: 3 of 5 Buff Sport Series Water Gloves 11/30/2017
user rating: 4 of 5 Mountain House Biscuits and Gravy 9/20/2017
user rating: 5 of 5 Snow Peak Titanium Spork 1/15/2016
user rating: 4.5 of 5 Princeton Tec Fred 12/17/2015
user rating: 4 of 5 Vapur Eclipse 9/17/2015
user rating: 3.5 of 5 Sea to Summit Folding Bucket 9/17/2015

About

I am a south Florida native and have been active in the outdoors since I was very young.  I have been hiking since I was able to walk and have hiked in most states in the US.  I have done a few hundred miles of the Appalachian Trail.  Recently, I started hiking a lot more in south Florida.  I have learned to ignore the heat, mosquitos, and rain and just go out to Big Cypress, Everglades National Park, or Fakahatchee Strand to explore their wet hiking trails.  I have also paddled a number of rivers in Florida like the Suwanee, Santa Fe, Peace, and Loxahatchee rivers.  I also go on an annual trip out to the 10,000 Islands each winter.  I am also an activity leader for the Big Cypress chapter of the Florida Trail Association.

Activities

Hiking
Backpacking
Canoeing
Kayaking

Vitals

Height5'6''
Weight140
Boot/Shoe Size9
Jacket/Shirt SizeS-M
Pant Size10