Rob R

REVIEW CORPS

940 reviewer rep
780 forum posts
joined Oct 8, 2010

Full Name: private
male hiker
North, TX
Occupation: Civil Service
Email: private

Affiliations: No other relations

Gear Reviews (19)

user rating: 5 of 5 Zelph's Stoveworks Fancee Feest 1/01/2018
user rating: 5 of 5 Zelph's Stoveworks Venom Super Stove 1/01/2018
user rating: 4 of 5 Keen Men's Durand Low WP 7/28/2016
user rating: 5 of 5 Gear Aid MiraZyme Odor Eliminator 11/10/2015
user rating: 4 of 5 Danner Men's Sobo Mid 3/27/2014
user rating: 4 of 5 Epic Bar 12/30/2013
user rating: 5 of 5 Westcomb Focus LT Hoody 2/22/2013
user rating: 4 of 5 The North Face Men's Aries Long Sleeve 11/09/2012
user rating: 5 of 5 Stoic Ti Kettle 11/07/2012
user rating: 4.5 of 5 The North Face Men's Better Than Naked Crew 10/22/2012

Forum Posts (780)

Re: Arrived at the North Rim, start work soon May 16, 2018
Re: have you ever had to triangulate with map and compass? April 13, 2018
Re: Sunset Crater and Wupatki National Monuments yesterday April 3, 2018
Re: Folding vs rolled camp pads February 22, 2018
Re: MYOG February 22, 2018

Trip Reports (14)

Pecos Wilderness, Santa Fe National Forest September 29, 2017
Caprock Canyons SP May 31, 2017
White Mountain Wilderness April 29, 2017
Gila National Forest / Santa Fe National Forest October 22, 2015
Humphreys Peak in Arizona October 25, 2014

About

I was born in NJ and lived in Lodi until I went into the Air Force in 1987. After going overseas, I was stationed in the Nation's outdoor playground for 12 years, Colorado. I lived there (Denver) for 12 years taking part in some of the country's best fishing, skiing, mountain biking, camping, hiking and off roading. I also returned to civilian status in 1999 but stayed in the reserves. 911 occurred and I went to active status again. I was stationed in Texas and remain here to this day. I have since retired from military service but I retained alot of the "outdoor skills" I learned during my enlistment. These days, the areas of west Texas, southwest Oklahoma and the mountains of NM have become the playground. My wife and I are fortunate to be able to afford a 2nd home in NM very close to a wilderness area and this makes it easy for me to plan and execute my "objectives".

Activities

Hiking
Backpacking
Snowshoeing
Trail running
Rock climbing
Geocacheing
Mountain biking
Fishing

Vitals

Height6 ft
Weight188lbs
Torso Length18.5
Boot/Shoe Size11.5
Jacket/Shirt Sizelarge
Pant SizeLarge or 34 to 36