C.C. (tevatrekker)

149 reviewer rep
0 forum posts
joined Dec 12, 2013

I am a: 34-year-old male backpacker
Location: Mogadore, OH
Occupation: industrial and medical gases

Activities

Hiking
Backpacking
Snowshoeing
Adventure racing
Geocacheing
Canoeing
Fishing
Cross-country skiing
bouldering
paddling
fishing

Vitals

Height5'7"
Weight175
Boot/Shoe Size9
Jacket/Shirt Sizemedium
Pant Size34x30

I truly enjoy the outdoors and sharing the experience with other like-minded people as well as introducing new people to the power of nature and what it does for the soul. I grew up in a family that embraced winter sports such as snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, downhill and backcountry skiing/snowboarding. I worked at a ski resort throughout high school and enjoy introducing these activities to my two young children. I consider myself more of a backpacker today but also enjoy paddling sports to great extent. I have whitewater rafted throughout the U.S. , Peru, Chile and have had the privilege of backpacking parts of Patagonia, the Appalachian Trail and Death Valley. Having served in the Navy I had the ability to visit and explore 37 countries across 6 continents.One of my favorite experiences was backpacking into the southernmost city in the world Ushuaia, Argentina in 2007. My all time goal would be to thru-hike the Appalachian trail.

Gear Reviews (16)

user rating: 4 of 5 Katadyn Vario Microfilter 5/10/2014
user rating: 3.5 of 5 Mad River Adventure 14 5/06/2014
user rating: 4.5 of 5 Mountain House Granola with Milk and Blueberries 5/06/2014
user rating: 2.5 of 5 Yukon Charlie's Yukon Trail Gaiter 12/13/2013
user rating: 4 of 5 Sorel Men's Caribou 12/13/2013
user rating: 4 of 5 The North Face Men's Montana Glove 12/13/2013
user rating: 4.5 of 5 Eureka! Floor Saver Square Medium 12/13/2013
user rating: 5 of 5 Mostbestos Vlad Alpine Hiker 12/12/2013
user rating: 3.5 of 5 Teva Men's Terra Fi Lite 12/12/2013
user rating: 4 of 5 The North Face Men's Paramount Peak Convertible Pant 12/12/2013
user rating: 4 of 5 Vibram Men's FiveFingers KSO 12/12/2013
user rating: 4.5 of 5 Black Diamond Chalk Bag 12/12/2013
user rating: 3.5 of 5 La Sportiva Cliff 12/12/2013
user rating: 5 of 5 Primus ClassicTrail 12/12/2013
user rating: 4 of 5 Katadyn Hiker PRO 12/12/2013
user rating: 4 of 5 Asolo Men's Fugitive GTX 12/12/2013