0 reviewer rep
19 forum posts
joined Mar 22, 2010

Full Name: private
65-year-old male kayaker
Göteborg, Västragötaland, Sweden
Occupation: Bus driver
Email: private

Gear Reviews

Tord hasn't written any gear reviews.

Forum Posts (19)

Re: Therm-a-Rest Sleep System Review September 22, 2011
Re: How to Cross Streams and Rivers June 24, 2011
Re: How to Cross Streams and Rivers June 19, 2011
Re: How to Cross Streams and Rivers June 12, 2011
Re: Wouldn't leave home without... October 27, 2010


I've been an outdoor kind of guy as long as I can remember, often on my own as a young kid, making a makeshift camp under a fallen tree, or just exploring, often by rowboat. Now it is usually by kayak, but I still love exploring!

After a motorbike accident in 1990 couldn't go trekking any more, as my left leg isn't what it once was :-(! Before the accident I had gone trekking through most of Sweden's northern national parks, and some Norwegian, but also gone on winter expeditions and a long paddling expedition in Swedish Special Forces Klepper Aerius IIs (note: We borrowed their kayaks, we were more of a gang of various youngsters, most of us academic students, but I was a security officer, by trade). I just loved the Kleppers!

I returned to paddling some years after I met my wife, who proved to be a more experienced paddler than me, but I had been paddling Kleppers, and she Canadian canoes. We both returned to outdoor activities, after a number of years without, so most of the equipment had to be renewed. And now I could afford a Klepper of my own (now two!)!


Nature photography
canoe sailing
outdoor cooking


Height1.75 m
Weight90 kgs
Boot/Shoe Size45/47
Jacket/Shirt Size42/44
Pant SizeD104